[Skip to content]

Menu
Search our Site
  • Instagram Icon
  • RSS Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • YouTube Icon
Menu
UK Athletics
Menu
In this section
.

Extension to Course Attendance Date for Officials' Health and safety course

Share this

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Tell friends via WhatsApp Email us

Extension of Health and Safety Course Attendance Date

Following recent feedback UKA have decided to extend the date in which level 2 officials can complete the health and Safety Course from 1 st April 2013 to 30 th June 2013The original deadline date of 1 st April had been communicated to officials since April/May 2012.

The 2012 – 2014 Rules for Competition, Appendix E (page 161) states; “All existing level 2 officials’ will be expected to complete this (health and safety course) module by April 2013” 

This date will now been extended until 30 th June 2013.

The extension will allow the officials’ who need to undertake the Health and Safety course to register their interest and for the Officials’ Secretaries to organise the courses to satisfy demand.

All officials’ at level 2 who need to undertake this health and Safety course module should speak with their County Officials’ Secretary (in England) or Home Country Officials Secretary (Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) to express their interest in attending a course as soon as possible.  From these requests the secretaries will be able to gauge the demand for courses and work with the four Home Countries (Athletics Northern Ireland, England Athletics, Scottish Athletics and Welsh Athletics) to ensure that courses are put on in the areas of need.

After 30 th June 2013 any official at level 2 or above (Track judge, Field judge, Timekeeper, Starter, Starters Assistant, Photofinish Judge) that has not completed the health and safety module would only be able to assist a qualified official until they had completed the Health and Safety course.

A list of County Officials' Secretaries can be found in the attachment below.

 

Home Country Secretary Contact Information

 

Athletics Northern Ireland 

Jenni Robinson     Tel: 028 9060 2707      Email:jenni@athleticsni.org

 

England Athletics

 North - Debbie Beresford     Email:  dberesford@englandathletics.org
 South - Rebecca Turford - Email: rturford@englandathletics.org
Midlands and South West - Tina Beresford  - Email: tberesford@englandathletics.org
London - Graeme Allan - Email: gallan@englandathletics.org 

 

Scottish Athletics

Joanne Dennis        Tel: 0131 476 7328     Email: joanne.dennis@scottishathletics.org.uk

 

Welsh Athletics                         

Derek Crowder         Tel: 02920 644870     Email: derek.crowder@welshathletics.org