[Skip to content]

Search our Site
  • Instagram Icon
  • RSS Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • YouTube Icon
UK Athletics
In this section

european team championships update

Share this

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Tell friends via WhatsApp Email us
Sebastian Rodger
11 June 2015 

British Athletics today confirmed a number of personnel changes for the forthcoming European Team Championships. 

Seven athletes including Kate Avery (coach: Tony Simmons), Dan Awde (Chris Zah), Jack Green (Loren Seagrave), Kelly Massey (Stephen Ball), Brett Morse (Nigel Bevan), Ross Murray (Craig Winrow) and Jodie Williams (Christine Bowmaker) have withdrawn from the competition in Cheboksary, Russia on 20 - 21 June. 

New selections include:

Men’s 1500m - Oliver Aitchison 

Men’s 400m Hurdles - Sebastian Rodger (James Hillier)

Men’s Discus - Zane Duqemin (John Hillier)

Men’s 4x400m - Richard Buck (Nick Dakin), Delano Williams (Neil Harrison) 

Women’s 400m - Margaret Adeoye (Linford Christie)

Women’s 3000m - Lauren Deadman (Bill Foster)

Women’s 4x100m - Louise Bloor (Toni Minichiello)

Click here to see the GB & NI team squad.