[Skip to content]

Search our Site
  • Instagram Icon
  • RSS Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • YouTube Icon
UK Athletics
In this section

Norwich Union GB&NI U20 team expanded

Share this

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Tell friends via WhatsApp Email us
Steph Twell
Steph Twell

UK Athletics today announced the additions of nine athletes for individual events and four full squads for the relays to the Norwich Union Great Britain and Northern Ireland team for the European Junior Championships in Hengelo, Netherlands, on 19-22 July.


The full team is below, with additions in bold:


Under 20 Men – 100m: James Alaka (Blackheath and Bromley), Leevan Yearwood (Victoria Park Harriers and Tower Hamlets). 200m: Luke Fagan (Enfield and Haringey), Alex Nelson (Sale Harriers Manchester), David Telfer-James (Enfield and Haringey). 400m: Nigel Levine (Bedford and County). 800m: Ed Aston (Cambridge and Coleridge). James Brewer (Cheltenham and County), Mark Mitchell (Forres Harriers). 1500m: Ricky Stevenson (New Marske Harriers). 110m hurdles: Julian Adeniran (Charnwood AC), Gianni Frankis (Newham and Essex Beagles). Callum Priestley (Leicester Coritanian). 400m hurdles: David Martin (Victoria Park AAC). Toby Ulm (Swindon Harriers), Nathan Woodward (Tamworth AC, subject to fitness). Discus: Chris Scott (Shaftesbury Barnet Harriers). High jump: Alan McKie (Windsor, Slough, Eton and Hounslow). Pole vault: Luke Cutts (Dearneside AC, subject to fitness). Discus: Brett Morse (Cardiff AAC). Hammer: James Bedford (Kingston-upon-Hull AC), Alex Smith (Sale Harriers Manchester). Javelin: James Campbell (Cheltenham and County). Decathlon: Daniel Awde (Woodford Green with Essex Ladies, subject to fitness). 4x100m: Alaka, Fagan, Jordan Huggins (Enfield and Haringey), Richard Kilty (Gateshead Harriers), Nelson, Olufunmi Sobudu (Blackheath and Bromley), Telfer-James, Yearwood. 4x400m: Robert Davis (Birchfield Harriers), Levine, Martin, Jordan McGrath (Solihull and Smallheath), Louis Persent (Colchester Harriers), Luke Smallwood (Medway and Maidstone), Ulm, Woodward


Under 20 Women – 100m: Elaine O’Neill (Wessex and Bath), Lucy Sargent (Havering Mayesbrook), Anike Shand-Whittingham (Blackheath and Bromley). 200m: Joey Duck (Marshall Milton Keynes), Hayley Jones (Wigan). 400m: Holly Croxford (Winchester). 800m: Hannah Brooks (Crawley), Emma Jackson (City of Stoke). 1500m: Emma Pallant (Aldershot, Farnham and District). Stephanie Twell (Aldershot, Farnham and District). 3000m: Jessica Coulson (Stockport). Olivia Kenney (Royal Sutton Coldfield), Stevie Stockton (Vale Royal). 5000m: Emily Pidgeon (Gloucester), Charlotte Purdue (Aldershot, Farnham and District). 400m hurdles: Meghan Beesley (Tamworth AC), Perri Shakes-Drayton (Victoria Park and Tower Hamlets). High jump: Vikki Hubbard (Grantham), Adele Lassu (Barnsley). Triple jump: Jayne Nisbet (Edinburgh). Shot and Discus: Eden Francis (Leicester Coritanian). Discus: Jenny Scott (Birmingham Rowheath). Heptathlon: Jade Surman (Birchfield). 4x100m: Duck, Jones, Ashlee Nelson (City of Stoke), O’Neill, Asha Philip (Newham and Essex Beagles), Sargent, Shand-Whittingham. 4x400m: Beesley, Croxford, Shakes-Drayton, Claire Triggs (Enfield and Haringey).