[Skip to content]

Search our Site
  • Instagram Icon
  • RSS Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • YouTube Icon
UK Athletics
In this section

Last Chance to Vote for Athlete of the Year

Share this

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Tell friends via WhatsApp Email us
Christian Malcolm
Malcolm - qualified for Olympic 200m final



24 September 2008




Athletics supporters in the UK are running out of time to register their votes for the European Athletics 2008 Waterford Crystal European Athlete of the Year.


Nominated athletes from Great Britain are: Christian Malcolm, Jeanette Kwakye, Sarah Claxton, Tasha Danvers and Christine Ohuruogu.


The on-line poll to choose the winners closes tomorrow (Thursday) 25 September 2008.


Great Britain have already enjoyed one success in this year’s European Athletics awards with World Junior 1500m champion Steph Twell claiming the Rising Star award earlier this week.


Visit the European Athletics website to cast your vote