## Technical Committee Meeting Record of Meeting 23<sup>rd</sup> March 2011

**Present:** Malcolm Rogers (Chair), Cherry Alexander, Alan Bell, Andrew Clatworthy, Chris Cohen, Paula Gowing, Graham Heeley, David Littlewood, Roger Simons, Linda Turner, Graham Jessop

## Apologies: Keith Davies

**Recruitment and Retention** – UKA have set up a Youth Advisory Group and are looking to set up a Recruitment and Retention Working Group to meet in the Summer 2011.

**Track and Field Realignment** – UKA are to set up an appeals panel for Realignment. The track and Field panel will be made up of any 3 of the following individuals; Malcolm Rogers, Andrew Clatworthy, Roger Simons, Moira Gallagher. The Endurance Panel will be 3 of the following 4 individuals; Pat Green, Ernie Cripps, Paul Ross and Derek Crowder. The Endurance appeals panel will meet on the 4<sup>th</sup> May 2011. The terms of reference for both groups were approved by the UKA Technical Committee.

**Track and Field Education Sub Group** – Moira Gallagher to act as Chair of this group going forwards as Chris Cohen has been appointed to LOCOG.

**Endurance Education Sub Group** – The Level 2 course is now complete and the logbooks are at print stage. The first course will be run at Derby in April 2011.

Work on level 3 will commence on Tuesday 29<sup>th</sup> March 2011.

The endurance sub group has changed. Pat Green and and Andrew Taylor have stepped down. Anne Brimage and Joe Mower have joined the group. The full group going forward is; Graham Jessop (Chair), Joe Mower, Anne Brimage and Paul Ross.

**Online Meeting Reporting and Assessment** – All officials have now been sent user names and passwords to log onto their individual portal. The portal will give access to personal information and meeting assessments.

**Technical Committee Membership** – The Technical Committee have agreed the co-option of Moira Gallagher and Peter Nicholson to the group. We are losing the expertise of both Chris Cohen and Keith Davies due to their appointment to LOCOG.

**Date and Time of next Meeting –** 29<sup>th</sup> June 2011