29th December 2012

New Year's Honours List

29th December 2012

Some of the names that have been responsible for making 2012 the biggest summer of sport this country has ever seen have been recognised in the New Year’s Honours list.

Among those who have been recognised for their services to Athletics and sport are:


Companion of honour

Lord Sebastian Coe


Commanders of the Order of the British Empire

Jessica Ennis MBE

Mo Farah 

David Weir MBE


Members of the Order of the British Empire

Cherry Alexander

Mickey Bushell

Sheila Carey

Hannah Cockroft

Aled Davies

Anthony Hughes

Jonnie Peacock

Josie Pearson

Greg Rutherford

Richard Whitehead


For a full list of the New Year’s Honours list, please visit here